The Growing Popularity of the Formulae Racing Teams

Formula E, formally the ABB Formula E Championship, is an electronic motor sport championship, designed and held by the Formula E Racing Teams Limited. The series was first conceived in 2021 in Paris by former FIA president Jean Todt, who is currently the president of Formula E Holding. It has grown rapidly and currently has six teams in the championship, with the manufacturersoda engines powering most of them.

The teams entered in the season are: Team B, Jaguar Motorsports, Chevrolet, Nissan, Renault, Mahindra, Toro Rosso and Virgin Racing. Each team has two cars, with one based in the United Kingdom and one in China. The drivers for each team have been confirmed as yet, but there is still speculation as to who will be named as drivers for the final Formula E season. Current Formula 1 world champion Sebastian Vettel is rumoured to be moving to B racing from Ferrari. Other names rumoured to join the competition include reigning champions Lewis Hamilton and Ferrari’s Felipe Massa, as well as newcomers Toro Rosso and Sauber’s rookie driver Jules Bianchi.

If the rumors are true and confirmed, these would be the first Chinese teams to join the Formula E race series. However, there are still a few more races to go until the season ends – races in Spa, Estoril, Mexico and Tokyo. Formulae will also be including the Japanese cars for the first time in its premier series, with Toyota, Honda and Nissan joining the fray for the first season. The season will conclude with the race in Hong Kong, taking place in January of next year.